When you create an IFTTT account, you can link it to one of your social media profiles. Once linked, your IFTTT profile picture will automatically update to match the profile picture from the connected social network. Additionally, a link to your selected social media profile will be added to your IFTTT personal page. You can view your personal page by visiting https://ifttt.com/p/[username], replacing "[username]" with your IFTTT username.
By default, when you create an IFTTT account, it's not linked to any of your social media account but if you want to update your social media profile, just follow these steps:
How to Add Your Social Media Profile to your IFTTT Account
On a Web Browser
- Go to ifttt.com/profile/edit
- Click on the social media profile you want to link to your IFTTT account. The click 'Set Profile'.
On the IFTTT App
- Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner.
-
Tap 'edit' on the profile circle icon.
- A drop down field will appear above your Profile icon
-
Tap the drop down, then select the profile service of your choice from the list
How to Remove Your Social Media Profile From your IFTTT Account.
On a Web Browser
Head to https://ifttt.com/profile/edit and click on the "Remove _____ as your profile provider" link.
On the IFTTT App
- Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner.
- Tap 'edit' on the profile circle icon.
- Tap the dropdown menu, then select none to unlink the connected account