Sometimes a service, or a certain trigger or action, needs to be removed from IFTTT. This can happen for a few reasons:
- The company goes out of business or shifts their focus
- The API used by the company for the IFTTT integration is being discontinued
- There are errors with the integration that cannot be resolved, resulting in a poor experience for users
Once a service is removed from IFTTT, it will no longer be discoverable on our services page, Applets and connections can no longer be created using that service, and all existing Applets and connections using that service will be archived. When triggers or actions are removed, only Applets and connections using those specific triggers or actions are archived.
It's unfortunate when this happens, and we always do our best to give users enough advance notice when we know an integration is going to be removed. Be sure to enable our alerts emails in your Account settings to stay up to date with the latest changes.
New services are added to IFTTT all the time — so if your favorite is going away, take a look at the rest of the IFTTT ecosystem to see if there's an alternative.