IFTTT users can publish Applets on platform.ifttt.com.
If you’ve never visited the IFTTT platform before, or if you’re not a Developer, you’ll need to enter your information. Click ‘Get started building’ to enter your information and sign up for the IFTTT platform. Enter your business name when prompted. If you don’t have a business, enter your name or occupation. All users can sign up for the IFTTT platform without charge.
Visit the IFTTT platform, then select your Private Applets.
From this list of Applets, select the Applet you wish to publish.
Click on 'Edit' to add a description and make any final changes to the Applet’s components. All published Applets must have a description.
Once your final adjustments have been made, and a description is added, click Save at the bottom of the Edit page.
Then, you will be redirected to the Applet’s page. Near the bottom of the Applet’s page, click ‘Publish’ to publish your Applet.
How can other users find my Published Applets?
What does publishing an Applet do?
Publishing Applets makes them public and accessible to other users. Any user can find and enable an unlimited amount of Published Applets.
Will other users see my personal information if I publish an Applet?
When an IFTTT user publishes an Applet, their service connections and personal data remain private, like their location and account details.
If a Published Applet requires a service connection or personalization, any user that enables the Published Applet will need to set up their own configuration.
When you publish your Applet, you can decide which trigger, query, and action fields can be configured by other users who enable the Applet.
Why can’t I publish my Applet?
Here are a few possible reasons:
- The Applet must have a description.
- Applets using the Webhooks service can't be published.
- All the services used in the Applet must be published.
Why can’t I publish my Applet from the IFTTT app?
The IFTTT app does not currently support publishing an Applet. Users who wish to publish the Applets they build must visit the IFTTT platform on the IFTTT website.
If I archive a Published Applet, will it remain published?
No. If a Published Applet is archived by its Creator, then it is no longer accessible to other users.
If I make changes to a Published Applet, will other users be affected?
It depends on what kind of changes you make. Changes to an Applet’s title or description will not result in any interruption to other users.
Changes to a Published Applet’s trigger, query, filter code, or action components can’t be made once the Applet is published. In order to make changes to the Applet’s trigger, query, filter code, or action components, you will need to archive the Applet. Then, start over with a duplicate. If you archive the Applet, then any users who have enabled this Applet will see it archived. They will need to enable the new Applet.