On occasion, users will run into a scenario where something on IFTTT is running but they can't locate it in their account. For example, this can sometimes happen at companies where the person managing the IFTTT account is no longer there, but the Applets or connections are still active.
Many platforms offer ways to control permissions for connected services. You can revoke access to IFTTT in their settings. Here are some examples below:
- Facebook apps and websites settings
- Facebook pages business integrations
- Twitter application settings
- Instagram authorized applications
- Pinterest apps
Note: you will have to manually reconnect any services you disconnect within IFTTT if you'd like to use them again in the future
Get in touch with us below if you're still having trouble locating the IFTTT account that's connected to your services. Our team will help you find it.